Book Review: Pishacha by Neil D’silva

This is the first book by Neil D’silva that I have read. It’s been a really long time since I have read a horror story. But everyone in the book club was talking about it and I decided it was high time I expanded my reading experiences.

The beginning of the book got me hooked. I was like, okay, I really want to know what is going to happen. The romantic in me loved the idea of a love through the centuries specially when one is a demon and the other human.

Would he succeed? Would he win her? What about the man she is in love with? Why have they been separated? As I was reading, the questions kept playing in my mind.

I must admit I got a bit impatient with the pace of the book initially. I wanted it to go faster. I wanted answers to all my questions. And then suddenly the pace picked up and I couldn’t put it down.

The book was good no doubt, though there were a few grammatical errors scattered through it. It could have been edited a bit more carefully.

But all in all I enjoyed it and am looking forward to reading his other book, “Maya’s New Husband”.

Here is the my amazon associate link if you would like to buy the book

 

Leave a Reply

